References and testimonials available on our main website, on Linkedin and here.

Ann

Two interviews pending, what can I say….have passed your details on.  Thanx again. X  April 2017

Rab.  Preston
I am absolutely blown over back working for a previous employer whom I wished I’d never left.  Thank you so much for all your help and tips.  April 2017

Christine D.  
Gosh, you are fabulous…without your help I could never have done it.  Start next week thank you. Will definitely use your services again.  Feb 2017


GT

Interviews, interviews, interviews LOL.  The phone has never stopped ringing, flabbergasted LOL, excited lol and spoilt for choice.  Definitely recommend.  Jan 2017


Don Jayatilika

Thank you for the great work. I am getting very positive feed back and reviews for my CV and job applications!!
I was looking for a professional CV write on last December 2016 just Before Xmas week, I've come across Mary Jane Tait in LinkedIn and I ordered her professional service, it was very clear and smooth transaction, very fast service. Just before Xmas day I got my new Resume re- write and cover letter letter been done.  I would recommend Mary Jane Tait Service to anybody who is looking for a professional Service. Thank you for the great work and I’m getting very positive feed backs and replays for My Resume!!
Cheers !! " Jan 26 2017


Corrine Tiffin CFOB, CQVCUK
“This company is one of the best, very professional and keeps you informed every step of the way.  I can't thank Mary Jane enough for her expert advice and professional services. Highly recommended. June 9, 2016, Corriene

Boris Sruk (Croatia)
Executive Managing Director, Chief Operating Officer

Mary is detailed-oriented professional with deep understanding how to create your professional life from basic to high level. Mary focused my professional life so that it promoted me as the experienced individual I am. Thank you Mary!!! February 3, 2016.


KK

Hi Mary , with your kind help for my cv I got my IT job as IT Support Analyst. Tue, 03 Nov 2015 08:14:28


J Warrington

Just to let you know that since sending out my CV I had received an unprecedented response from some of the best cruise lines in the world and each time the reply stated that my CV had left a lasting impression. It was hard to turn some of them down ! I have now landed the dream job I was after and will be joining a new company as Restaurant manager very soon. I am very pleased that I chose your services above all Many thanks. J Thu, 29 Oct 2015 11:11:55


Abe . M Abraham

Very professional and highly experienced. Also extremely helpful .I highly recommend Jane.  January 13, 2015

Lorraine Lythe

Area Sales Manager

I was recently introduced to using Mary Jane's services from a former colleague for an update and review my cv to give me new ideas. Since using her services I have recommended her to both family, friends and business colleagues and would go to her again if needed. I am extremely pleased with her advice and pricing on what I believe to be quality service at a competitive rate.  July 13, 2014

Sat, 24 Mar 2012 16:33:46

Recommend. Manager

“Thank you. My CV definitely rose to the challenge! I have had three interviews and am now deliberating over a choice of positions. I shall have to make a decision this weekend will let you know the outcome soon.” GW

Sat, 24 Mar 2012 15:34:15

Preston, Sales Manager

“Thank you. I had an immediate response and was granted an interview within a few days of having contacted the company. At the moment I have only been told verbally that the position is mine but I have been assured that this will be confirmed in writing within a few days. I hadn't even expected to get to interview but am doubly delighted that I have and wouldn't hesitate in recommending your services. I will keep you updated as promised and thank you once again.” Fri, 16 Mar 2012 12:40:25

Eric. Sales Professional

“I thought it was a joke until I tried it by allowing CV Specialist Mary Jane Tait to look into my CV. She was so helpful to restructuring my CV to give it a perfect touch. Every company that read my CV told me is awesome. Thanks to Mary for helping me to get a job as Marketing Officer. I encourage all to give it a try.”

Thu, 22 Sep 2011 12:04:43

Melanie Morley

“Communication was very efficient and was kept up-to-date with the progress of my CV. I was very pleased with the final professional CV I received and would highly recommend this organisation to professionals and graduates.”

Fri, 09 Sep 2011 10:31:10

Manager, Preston.

“Hey, started my new job yesterday and thought I would quickly send you this message before I start today. Thank you. It all happened so quickly just went for an interview Monday and started next day - am thrilled. Will definitely keep your services in mind should I ever need to use them again.”

Thu, 08 Sep 2011 09:43:12

Robert. Preston

“Dear Mary I am so grateful to you for getting me through to interview and for the additional help and tips you gave me when I called the other day. As you know I am now through to the second part of my interview and am very hopeful that your winning secret will win me through again. Definitely a Premier CV Writing Service I recommend CV Specialist wholeheartedly and look forward to tell you my good news very soon.”

Wed, 24 Aug 2011 10:56:00

CC New Zealand

“Dear Mary, You were recommended by my friend who had a CV done by you a few months ago. As she obtained interviews almost immediately she suggested I contact you. Though you are almost on the other side of the world I found it really easy to communicate with you on Skype and I am so glad I did. Thank you so much for all your help. The position I have obtained (ALREADY!!) is a much higher grade than the one I had before and I feel very excited about my prospects for the future. Thank you will recommend and definitely use your services again.”

Fri, 12 Aug 2011 10:59:34

Carrie Whitehouse, London  “Hi Mary Just to say thanks so much for your additional help with my cv. After writing it for me 7 months ago, I got myself an amazing temporary job after just 2 days & am now looking to further my career in the charity sector but this time in London!! I'll keep you posted on my success along the way!! I was lucky enough that you were recommended to me & I will continue to recommend you to others. Thanks again.... Until next time.... Carrie.”

Mon, 18 Jul 2011 22:16:16

Lytham. JC

“Hi, thanks for your CV services, CV Specialist, five interviews in a fortnight and I start new job on Monday. I choose the most challenging position. Thank you again. JC Lytham..” Senior Manager. June 2011

Director. London

“I absolutely recommend this service. My CV was not only impressive but it completely and utterly cast me as the perfect person for my chosen role. I am absolutely thrilled to bits. It has been worded perfectly and as I said to you on the phone earlier I have been awarded the opportunity of not only a first, but a second interview. I look forward to telling you more soon.” Recommended by Robert, London

Sun, 24 Apr 2011 19:10:15

M Brown, London

“Wow, you certainly accelerated me back into employment. I had been trying for a long while but could not find the way in after a long bout of illness. I had asked several people to have a look at my CV but nobody could see anything wrong with it. Somehow you turned the whole thing round. I really never anticipated finding myself back in the workplace so quickly I mean .. you know.. the recession and all... anyway just wanted to say thank you for all your interview and other tips and for rejuvenating my CV and making me look like the now healthy and intelligent person I now am. Will certainly recommend. Now I am back at work I feel much happier and more enthusiastic about life in general so I want to thank you for that too.” Manager.  Thu, 14 Apr 2011 17:16:20

Great CV

“I attended the interview CV Specialist Services helped me target the other day and although it didn't go great I know that I had very little chance of even getting to interview without their help. Roses to CV Specialist Services. I will definitely use your CV Services again. Many, many thanks. Definitely recommend.”  Sat, 09 Apr 2011 08:50:32

CV, Preston.

“I wasn't sure whether to include my Community and Voluntary positions in my CV as I didn't have the experience the company I wanted to work for wanted and I didn't think I had a chance. My original CV was pretty amateurish I didn't realise just how many valuable skills I had until you brought them all out and teamed them up with the job application after a half hour discussion at interview I was offered the job and I start on Monday. It was the best thing I ever did when I picked up the phone and called you. Thank you.” CV, Preston

Mon, 04 Apr 2011 17:30:45

CV Services, Preston

“Just wanted to congratulate you on getting me through to interview again... my confidence is tripling along with my promotions.... great cv service.... most impressed....” AB

Sun, 20 Mar 2011 16:59:44

Best CV, Sarah

“Best CV ever written Mary I have had nothing but compliments and interviews since I sent it out. Many, many thanks. Recommend.”

Sun, 20 Mar 2011 09:57:45

David. CV, London

“Great service but.... one comment you may or may not like.... no photo. I've been using your services for a few years now and though I speak to you on the phone maybe once or twice a year I haven't a clue what you look like. Curious.” David. London.  Wed, 16 Mar 2011 18:12:57

CH Blackpool, Snr Nurse

“Been to Bermuda and to various parts of the UK on short term contracts and other work Mary Tait's CV Specialist Service in Preston has really made a difference to my job applications I have been using her CV Services, for about ten years now. Thank you. Highly recommend”.  Wed, 16 Mar 2011 18:02:54

Blackpool. RM

“Highly commendable.” Retail Manager.

Wed, 16 Mar 2011 17:29:43

David B Rufford, IFA

“Thank you start work next week. Interview went like a dream I usually muddle through you must have waved a magic wand or something. Thanks again.”

Thu, 10 Mar 2011 14:39:15

Yvonne, Stirling, Banking

“Recommended by my daughter who used the service last year and now I can recommend too. Great service. The CV says what it needs to say without rambling on too much - concise and professional have recommended to friend. Interview next week and applied for another two. Thank you. Will let you know how I get on.”

Thu, 03 Mar 2011 19:17:51

NR, Edinburgh (Banking)
“Friendly and prompt what more could you want. Actually I didn't win the interview to begin with but we did a follow up and I managed to get the position when the person they chose didn’t turn up on the first day. Thanks again.” Nick.

Thu, 03 Mar 2011 18:14:40

Susan G,  Blackpool. (Teacher)

“Review of CV Specialist Services I would not hesitate to recommend having a CV done professionally by CV Specialist Services. I needed to get my CV/Letter of application done quickly and professionally and lacked the confidence to do it myself. I contacted CV Specialist and spoke to Mary Tait who arranged to meet me the following day. Mary put me at ease immediately. She was professional, friendly, courteous and made sure she kept in touch with me during ever step of completing my (job application). Mary Tait - provided me with an excellent CV and I'm sure this secured my job interview and subsequent job position. Will definitely be recommending service to others. Value for money SG (Mrs).”

Thu, 03 Mar 2011 18:09:42

AF, Shepherd, Leics (UK)

“Hello Mary Jane, I wanted to thank you for my CV, which you put together for me. I can now tell you I have found a suitable position with another company which increased my salary and prospects. Throughout the interviewing process, I received nothing but praise for my CV and its content & layout. I really appreciate your help.” Kind Regards Alastair Snr Business Dev/Account Manager

Tue, 01 Mar 2011 10:25:02

AF Shepherd, Leics (UK)

“I was very impressed and extremely happy with the service I received.”

Mon, 28 Feb 2011 12:25:59

Scot Down Under (Australia)

“I've been using Mary's service for over 10 years now and have had nothing but success. I always get invited to interview after submitting my CV and I'm now Office Manager at a Recruitment Agency. A large part of my job is to format other people's CV's...! I guess they liked what they saw! Would highly recommend.”  Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:25:10

Many other references and testimonials can be found in our customer care files in our office.